Wednesday, June 23, 2004

Inner Ear

Also called ´┐Żlabyrinth of the ear, ´┐Ż part of the ear that contains organs of the senses of hearing and equilibrium. The bony labyrinth, a cavity in the temporal bone, is divided into three sections: the vestibule, the semicircular canals, and the cochlea. Within the bony labyrinth is a membranous labyrinth, which is also divided into three parts: the semicircular ducts; two saclike structures, the saccule


Post a Comment

<< Home